Race Announcement

Race Director: Robert Schiesser / Switzerland
Racing Rules: IFSS
Participants: international, limited to 80 starters

Categories: SW1, SM1 (1 reserve dog in case of medical problems)
Limited (4 to 6 dogs – out of a pool of 8 dogs)
Unlimited (8 to 10 dogs – out of a pool of pool 12 dogs)

Scoring: separate, open and PNR (with FCI papers), each starting with 5 participants

Traillength: SW / M & Limited each about 12 km, Unlimited each about 18 - 20 km


Procedure:


Friday, 02.02.18 Arrival of the teams in Mauterndorf / Austria

Saturday, 03.02.18 1
nd stage in Mauterndorf
7.00 pm Musher evening in the Panorama Alm at an altitude of 2,000m (with shuttle bus to the cable car) including dinner and a free drink for the mushers and one companion.

Sunday, 04.02.18 2
rd stage in Mauterndorf

Monday, 05.02.18 3
rd stage in Mauterndorf with world record attempt on a kilometer with flying start


Tuesday, 06.02.18 Moving of the teams to Millegrobbe Lavarone / Italy

Wednesday, 07.02.18 Resting day in Millegrobbe with an offer for a workshop

Thursday, 08.02.18 4
th stage in Millegrobbe, Musherdinner and one accompanying person

Friday, 09.02.18 5
th stage in Millegrobbe

Saturday, 10.02.18 6
th tage in Millegrobbe, Musher evening including musherdinner and one accompanying person and Award ceremony Millegrobbe & Appreciation

Sunday, 11.02.18 day of rest or departure

from Monday, 12.02.18 training opportunity until the IFSS European Championships in Millegrobbe (23.-25.02.18)
(Daily fee: Trail 9, - € / or incl. Lunch 25, - € / or incl. Lunch and dinner 40, - €)

Entry fee Alpirace: 149, - €, payable to the account, details you will receive by email after application

Participation is totally at your own risk.
An adequate liability insurance and wearing of a helmet is mandatory.
A chip list must be handed over during the issuance of the start number, a valid vaccination for all dogs is mandatory and should be shown.
Everything is Subject to change. More details coming soon here on the webpage.

Organizer

MPM MEDIASERVICE
52525 Waldfeucht

Social Media